Milly’s Awards

The Milly’s Awards are given to members of the Milnerton Players who have excelled in their field.  The awards are judged by an external panel of adjudicators that are NOT members of the Milnerton Players.


The winners: Photo by Jane Amory. Back: Lynne Wade, Trevor Joubert, Pierre Robertson, Michelle Galloway. Philippa van Ryneveld,
Middle: Sheila McCormick, Trevor Lind, Tania Lemme, Thomas van Niekerk, Petra Baker, Kyla Thorburn, Barend van der Westhuizen, Hannelore van Ryneveld, Georgina Borros,  Nakita Allen, Front row; Fin McCormick, Barry Altwig, Judith Herbig

Harry Haslam Award Best Production (Play): Miracle on South Division Street

Milnerton Players Musical Award: Nunsense

Len Niekamp Award Best Director Play or Musical Judith Herbig –  Miracle on South Division Street

Barry Altwig Award Best Actor: No Award

Barry Altwig Award Best Actress (Play): Petra Baker – Miracle

Best Performance in a Musical: Michelle Galloway – Nunsense

Sheila McCormick Award Best Supporting  Actor: Trevor Joubert – The Christmas Spirit

Fin McCormick Award Best Supporting Actress: – Robin Botha – Miracle

Best Cameo: No Award

Best Newcomer: Certificates awarded to: Georgina Borros (Nunsense), Robin Botha (Miracle), Thomas van Niekerk (Miracle), Werner Steffen (Director- Dangerous Obsession), Nakita Allen (The Christmas Spirit).

Best Set: Barry Altwig: Nunsense

Technical Excellence: Fin McCormick (lighting Nunsence), & Colleen Larusso (Gun effect Dangerous Obsession)

Best Artistic Contribution: Certificates: Tammy Clarke & Winifred Botha (Backdrop  Dangerous Obsession), Award: Chen Gong & Pierre Robertson (Sound Nunsense)

Best Costumes: Philippa & Hanelore van Ryneveld (Nunsense)


Werner Steffen: Service Award

Barry Strick: Service Award & Most Promising Newcomer

Trevor Lind: Service Award

Colleen Larusso: Service Award & Willy Sass Award for Best Item in a Social Evening

Lynne Wade: Service Award

Sheila & Fin McCormick: 35 Years Service Award.

Inspire Furniture: Special Service Award